Birthday Beauty Bay Haul!

Follow me on bloglovin here!

Hello sunshines!

I was sitting at my computer wondering what to write for my first beauty related post, (catch my first actual post here,) and I thought what better to start my blog off than with a haul! It was my 23rd birthday on October 10th and my wonderful boyfriend always tells me how he struggles to get me presents for birthdays and Christmas, despite the fact we’ve been together for over 4 years now, this apparently does not get any easier! So for this year, he suggested that I just placed an order of exactly what I wanted and that would be the best option. Not going to lie to you, I loved this idea! I constantly have a list as long as myself of new beauty products that I want, so being given free reign to order whatever I want was a birthday gift all in itself!

I’ve been obsessed with Beauty Bay for about a year, and in my opinion it just keeps getting better and better. It is continually adding new brands from around the world for us UK beauty lovers to finally get our hands on. Over the past few months, I have found myself ordering more off of this website than I have going out and purchasing staple brands such as Urban Decay and MAC. I think this is because it’s fun to try out new brands from across the pond, especially if you’re like me and you spend the majority of your time watching American beauty vloggers talking about all these products that you can’t get. So when I was deciding where to order my birthday presents from, it didn’t exactly take me long!

EACQ9624.jpgVelour Lashes (Doll Me Up) // Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Definer (Ebony) // Morphe M504 // Morphe M510 // Morphe R44 // Morphe R37 // MakeupGeek single eyeshadows (Stealth, Flamethrower, Bitten, Goddess, Burlesque, Motown, Secret Garden, High Wire, Cocoa Bear, White Lies, Jester, Poppy, Frappe, Peacock, Dirty Martini, Beaches & Cream, Shimma Shimma) // Z Palette (Large)

I am absolutely obsessed with these Velour lashes in the style Doll Me Up! They are so much more intense than any other false lashes I’ve used before. However, once they were on they were so comfortable to wear and I wore them along with quite a simple eye look so they gave it an added VA VA VOOM you might say! I received so many compliments on them, so now I’m definitely going to be purchasing these again in more styles and see how they compare. Purchase them here.

Now, I feel like I’m going to be a tad controversial here, but I don’t really feel like I’m too much of a fan of the Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Definer. Sorry I know it’s becoming a cult favourite but I just don’t know if it’s for me! I normally use powder to fill in my brows because I feel like it gives me more of a natural look. I’ve tried brow pencils before and I’ve liked them but always gone back to my trusty powder, (my favourite brow pencil is Urban Decay’s Brow Beater.) I don’t know whether it’s that I have to try this product a few more times to really get the hang of it, but I just feel as though it’s a bit chalky and I feel as though I have to press really quite hard on my skin to get the type of pay off I really want. I got the shade Ebony, so maybe that’s the issue, but as I’ve never purchased an ABH brow product before I really struggled to pick a shade, but as I have really dark hair and eyebrows I thought this would be good! However, it comes out a bit grey on me, which I’m not really a fan of. Although I’m going to continue to use this, and I may even repurchase in a different shade to see if that would be better. Let me know in the comments below what you think of this product and let me know how you use it to see if that’s where I’m going wrong! Purchase this here.

Morphe brushes are 100% my favourite! Ever since I discovered them on Beauty Bay I have been obsessed. They are so soft, really easy to use and apply my makeup beautifully. I already own quite a few, but thought why not add a few more! The R44 is amazing for applying brow powder. It is really dense and the fact it has a spoolie on the other end is just perfect in order to distribute product evenly throughout the brow for a more natural look. The R37 is just a staple blending brush that every makeup lover should have in their collection. It is super soft and gives the most beautiful blown out look when blending out your shadow. The M504 is a huge blending brush which I’ve found is perfect for going over your eyeshaodw at the end to make sure that everything is perfectly blended together and that there are no harsh lines. Now onto the star of the show, the M510 is a brush that I had seen many beauty vloggers use as their highlighting brush and oh my goodness now do I know why!! It applies product in a way that gives you the most gorgeous glow. It also makes it really easy to build product depending on how intense you want your highlight. Purchase the entire Morphe range here.

I’m going to do a separate post about my custom Z palette as I also have a few single shadows from Urban Decay that I have taken out of this palette, so I won’t be going into too much detail here. However, I will say that from the few MakeupGeek shadows that I have used so far they are super pigmented and really creamy. They are some of the most blendable shadows that I have in my collection and the shade range is just unbelievable! You can literally find any shade of eyeshadow you want in her collection. They are a definite must have!! Purchase the foiled, duochrome and the rest of the eyeshadow range here.

I hope you enjoyed my birthday beauty haul!

Let me know in the comments below what you think, and any opinions you have! Let me know if you’ve tried any of these products or have any recommendations for me.

I’d love to hear from you!
See you next time!

Lia xx

Leave a Reply

